top of page

Sweet Potato-Chick Pea Curry with Tofu



Curry is one of my very favorite things to eat – so is Indian food. In fact, the other day, I said to my husband, “I think we need to get Indian takeout ASAP.” The only good Indian restaurant anywhere near us is at least 30 minutes away, so it hasn’t happened yet. Instead, I made this curry, and it definitely curbed my pregnancy craving – for now!



The thing I love about this recipe is that it comes together in minutes, AND you can add your favorite veggies to it, if you want! I’ve added yellow squash, zucchini, and spinach to this and it tastes great every single time.

It’s also a great way to use up veggies in your fridge that might be on their way out. We really try hard not to throw food away in our house, so anytime we can turn something into a soup or stew, we are all in.

The other thing I LOVE about this recipe is that you can easily make this in the slow cooker or instant pot. In fact, when I made this for dinner last time, it was the first time I used the instant pot for this recipe, and it was fabulous!

I hope you enjoy this easy and delicious recipe! As always, let me know what you think on Instagram @sugarandsalt.wellness




25 views0 comments
bottom of page