top of page

Sweet Potato Black Bean Breakfast Burritos

Updated: Jun 11, 2020



I don’t know about you, but I struggle with breakfast ideas! I typically have 2-3 scrambled eggs with some spinach. Sometimes I will get a little fancy and add some goat cheese and avocado, but that’s about it! But, I always wake up super hungry, so something that can be made ahead and kept for a few days is a major plus!

I also really enjoy trying to sneak in veggies first thing in the morning, so these burritos are a perfect option!

There are a few steps to these burritos, but they still come together pretty quickly, and once you’re done making them, you’ve got breakfast ready for a few days.

Some things to note:

  • You can add any other veggies you want to this mixture!

  • Sometimes I add avocado to this recipe, but some people don’t love the way it tastes when re-heated.

  • If you happen to get the tortillas just a little too crispy, wrap them in foil while warm. This will add enough moisture back to them so they are flexible enough to be wrapped.



10 views0 comments
bottom of page