top of page

Mustard and Bacon Roasted Brussels Sprouts



I’m so happy to see that Brussels sprouts have had sort of a renaissance in the last few years. They had such a bad reputation for so long, but personally, I have always enjoyed them! Perhaps, because my dad made them similar to this growing up. They were always crispy, had the tang of dijon mustard, and were just tender enough but not mushy. I LOVE THEM. Thankfully, my family - even my super picky oldest child - enjoys them, too!


When cooking Brussels sprouts, I recommend always roasting. Always. You want them to be crispy on the outside, slightly tender on the inside, and always have the perfect amount of crunch.



When you’re trimming Brussels sprouts, some of the leaves will fall off...keep those! You want to roast the loose leaves with the sprouts, because they will become the yummiest, crispiest little Brussels sprouts chips ever!


If you don’t have dijon mustard, no need to fret! You can use yellow mustard, too! Also, if you don’t do bacon, you can just sub out the bacon grease for avocado oil and omit the bacon from the top.


As a vegetarian option, top them with pecans for a nice little crunch!


ENJOY, and as always let me know what you think on Instagram @sugarandsalt_co!




bottom of page