top of page

Lightened Up Chicken Caesar Salad



Caesar salad is one of those things that I just can’t get enough of. The crunch of romaine lettuce, the croutons, the slight tang of the dressing. It all just comes together beautifully.


I’m constantly searching for a Caesar salad recipe that won’t break the bank on calories, but all the bottled versions come up short, for me. I also didn’t want to go through the hassle of making homemade with the eggs, and the anchovies, etc. BUT, then I discovered Greek yogurt Caesar dressing, and my life was changed.


This version is super quick to put together and has a little extra zest from lemon juice and Greek yogurt. Don’t let the anchovy paste scare you. It’s actually very subtle, and most people don’t even know it’s in there! I promise, if you leave it out, you’ll miss the flavor!


I like to use this dressing on Chicken Caesar Salad, but I’ve also sauteed some lemon pepper shrimp to serve on top of the bed of romaine. My husband loves it this way. You could grill up some flank steak, or even turn it into a wrap. The possibilities are endless!


This dressing will keep in your refrigerator for up to 2 weeks, too, so you don’t have to eat it all at once!


Enjoy, and let me know what you think over on Instagram @sugarandsalt_co.




10 views0 comments
bottom of page