top of page

Gluten-Free Goat Cheese BLT Pasta Salad




I’m kind of a sucker for a good pasta salad, but I rarely make it myself. I was craving some the other day, but wanted it to be a little different from what I usually see.


When I had my meal delivery service and cafe, I served a Goat Cheese BLT, so I thought, why not create a twist on that and make Goat Cheese BLT Pasta Salad! I’m so in love with Banza pasta these days, that I decided to make it gluten free as well. This would be just fine with regular rotini as well, though!


What you will need for this pasta salad:

  • 8 oz. rotini (I prefer Banza’s gluten free rotini!)

  • Thick cut bacon

  • Grape tomatoes (an entire pint!)

  • Spinach

  • Extra virgin olive oil

  • Goat cheese

  • White wine or champagne vinegar

  • Thyme leaves

  • Salt and pepper

  • Garlic powder


Notes on making the Goat Cheese BLT Pasta Salad:

  • You don’t HAVE to use gluten free pasta, I just really love this brand!

  • You want to make sure your bacon is nice and crispy or it will be a weird chewy texture when you crumble it into the pasta salad

  • If you want more goat cheese flavor in your vinaigrette, feel free to add a bit more! No problem at all.

  • You can substitute dried thyme leaves if you don’t have fresh on hand.

  • This dish could actually be served warm if you want! My husband doesn’t love pasta salad, but he liked this warmed up as a yummy pasta dish!


Enjoy, and as always let me know what you think on Instagram @sugarandsalt_co!




4 views0 comments
bottom of page