top of page

Chocolate Peppermint "Brookie" Sandwiches




I had never heard of a brookie until recently. I was searching for some inspiration, and came across the term, and I think it’s just brilliant! When I was in culinary school at The Culinary Institute of America, we made a “mudslide” cookie. It was chocolatey and chewy and just the best thing ever. I really wanted to recreate that experience, but in a dairy-free, pepperminty version.


It took a few trials and tribulations, but I think I got there! The result is chewy and fudgy, but just light enough that it has the texture of a brownie. I AM IN LOVE!


When making these brookies, you want to pay attention to the times to achieve the perfect texture. The cookie dough is a bit loose, but don’t worry, it comes together beautifully!


When baking, you MUST not overbake. Even just a little bit of overbaking and these will not have the perfectly fudgy texture you’re looking for!


Enjoy, and as always, don’t forget to let us know what you think over on Instagram @sugarandsalt_co!




bottom of page