top of page

Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Bites



Do you love peanut butter? Do you love chocolate? Do you love peanut butter and chocolate mixed together? I know I do! I also love a quick snack for when I’m on the go - even better if I know exactly what’s in it!


My girls also love little, bite-sized snacks they can easily pop in their mouth in one bite. That’s why I love to make energy bites. I created these chocolate peanut butter bites per my oldest daughter’s request, and they do not disappoint.


I add a little salt to them, because the salty and sweet combo doesn’t get much better than this!


When making these energy bites, be sure you don’t overmix. You want to still have some pieces of nuts in the bites, so you get a little crunch.


You don’t have to use chocolate protein powder. You can use vanilla or peanut butter, too!


I like to store these bites in the refrigerator, because they last longer, and I just think they taste yummy straight out of the fridge! These chocolate peanut butter energy bites can be frozen for up to 1 month.



12 views0 comments
bottom of page